More travelling moments

In The Moment

One moment from each day for a week from Thursday the 5th of December to Wednesday the 11th of December.

I can’t believe how long I have been doing this for. It really puts into perspective the amount of time I have been away from home. Over six months now. I left for America in June and then made my way to Europe. The end of my trip is close to finishing, yet home still feels so far away. I miss home. I’m missing Christmas with my family for the first time in my life. I’m missing Australian summer spent with friends going out, staying in, just enjoying the good times and chilled vibes of the summer heat waves and cool waters of the Easter Beaches. The beach. I don’t even go that often, even though its down the road from where I live. Yet I miss the idea of…

View original post 114 more words

Leave a Reply

